

131 Locators Association Inc.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the 131 Locators Association Inc. Held at Canley Heights RSL at 11.00 A.M. on 19th November 2013.

Attendees were,

Ernest Newbold, Grahame Dignam, Ged Carroll, Bert Blink, Allen Morley, George Lane, Geoff Blackwell, Barry Guzder, Nick Proskurin, George Kijurina, Ian Amos, Ken Woodbine and Des McGuiggan.

Apologies were received from.
Paul Dickson, Victor Danko, Stu Sporn, Rob Tompsett and Jim Fitzgerald, Bob Billiards

Acceptable Proxy nominations for this meeting were received from
Stu Sporn in favour of Allen Morley
Vic Danko in favour of Allen Morley
Robert Tompsett in favour of Grahame Dignam
Paul Dickson in favour of Grahame Dignam

The meeting began at 11.05 AM. Chaired by President Allen Morley

Item 1	Welcome by Allen Morley
Item 2	Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 11.00 A.M. on 20 November 2012 having been circulated prior and as no matters were arising were accepted
	Moved George Lane Seconded Bert Blink Against Nil Accepted
Item 3	Receive and adopt the audited Balance Sheet and Accounts for the first full year of operation 2012-13. which were also circulated prior to this meeting. (Jim Fitzgerald, auditor for the Association, provided his report for the Associations' operations for the past financial year. The Association had a successful year and had cash in the Bank of \$8371 at the close of the year.
	Moved Grahame Dignam Seconded Ged Carroll Against Nil Accepted
Item 4	Receive and adopt the Presidents Annual Report read by A Morley. (A copy is attached to this document).
	Moved Allen Morley Seconded Barry Guzder Against Nil Accepted

The Election of office-bearers for the 2013/14 year. Item 5 Allen Morley declared all positions vacant and election proceeded. The Chair was handed to Grahame Dignam during this portion of the meeting. A Nomination of Allen Morley for President was received from Nick Proskurin and seconded by Grahame Dignam. Allen Morley accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations Mr. Morley was duly elected. The chair of the meeting was passed back to the new President- elect Allen Morley for the balance of the meeting. The Election of Bert Blink for the Position of Vice President, Grahame Dignam as Secretary/Treasurer and Vic Danko as Public Officer (in absentia) was unopposed and all having accepted the nominations were therefore returned. Moved Nick Proskurin Seconded George Lane Against Nil Accepted Bob Billiard was returned unopposed as President of the 131 locators' branch of the Locating Artillery Association and Webmaster of the 131 Locators Association Inc. The previous Committeemen, namely Ernest Newbold, Nick Proskurin, Ian Amos, George Lane and Ged Carroll all having agreed to continue were re -elected. The above committeemen were nominated as a group: Moved G Dignam Seconded Allen Morley carried Unanimously Accepted The regional Representatives who were appointed recently are not elected and so continue in their roles. President-elect Allen Morley expressed his appreciation to Paul Dickson especially, for his continued efforts in publishing the Eyes & Ears regularly . Mr. Morley also expressed his appreciation for the committee who actively assisted during the year. Appointment of Auditor for the following year. Jim Fitzgerald has indicated that he would be available to act as Auditor for the Item 6 Association for the 2013/2014 financial year. Moved Grahame Dignam Seconded Bert Blink Against Nil Accepted Jim Fitzgerald was duly appointed.

Item 7

Other Business.

Having received notice of a special resolution to amend the Constitution (see copy attached) the item was put the meeting.

Moved Bert Blink Seconded Barry Guzder Against Nil Accepted

Item 8	Statement of the Association to the Dept of Fair Trading. Completion of the documentation required by the Dept of Fair Trading under section 49 of the Act was tabled regarding the financial affairs of the Association and also documentation to amend our Constitution was tabled. Payment of costs of \$96 to cover both these items was proposed Moved Ian Amos Seconded Nick Proskurin Against Nil Accepted	
Item 9	Meeting closed at 11.20AM AEST Signed Allen Morley President	